Goodnight moon.πŸŒ™

My day starts with my special alarm. A custom made alarm. His name is Gavin and he is the early bird of the family. 5:30 am on the dot since the day he was born. His face is usually lingering over mine with baby drool to help the wake process.

After chasing babies, changing diapers, cooking, cleaning, more diapers, more cleaning,…I am just exhausted. I can see bedtime is at the horizon. That’s a celebration. Like new year’s eve. I should count down with glasses of wine with each number. 

The time has come. The time where I can finally relax. Bedtime.
Do my eyes deceive me? My 2 tazmanian devils’ eyes are closed? 

I’m ready to close my eyes. I’m ready for a goodnight sleep. Then I think to myself, “Oh, wait. I forgot to post on my blog today.” Here I am writing about the sleep I wish I was doing. With my eyes half closed and my brain shutting down a little more as each word hits the screen.

So with that I say goodni….. πŸ˜΄πŸ’€

Leave a Reply

